:::The Christmas Song Blog:::

For the last two weeks I have had my radio tuned to 102.9! The Soft Rock station turned Christmas Music station!

Here’s my list of favorite and not so favorite Christmas Songs:

Makes me happy:

Jingle Bell Rock

I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree

Feliz navidad

Makes me cry… every time:

Mary Did You Know?

Christmas Shoes

Makes me go WHAAAT?:

Any cover of Wham’s Last Christmas [especially the one by the Glee cast, eewww]

Santa Clause is Coming to Town [sorry Bruce Springsteen]

Makes me nostalgic:

White Christmas

We Wish You a Merry Christmas

Home for the Holidays

Makes me thank God for sending us His only son so that we might have hope:

Joy to the World

Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

O Holy Night

O Come, All ye Faithful

What are some of your favorite Christmas songs!

Cheerily yours,

Kat

2 thoughts on “:::The Christmas Song Blog:::

  1. Tracy Scobba says:

    I love, love, love Christmas music!

    Favorite songs – What Child is This?, Little Drummer Boy, Do You Hear What I hear?, and This Baby (by SCC)

    Favorite Christmas album is Christmas Offerings by MercyMe

  2. I’d say having candles lit with some Christmas music in the background is the best! 🙂

    I will have to check out MercyMe’s album.

    Blessings!

    Kat

Leave a Reply

