It’s a major award!

Mr. Parker: It’s a Major Award!
Swede: Shucks, I wouldn’t know that. It looks like a lamp.
Mr. Parker: What is a lamp, you nincompoop? It’s a Major Award. I won it!
Swede: D***, h-ll, you say won it?
Mr. Parker: Yeah, mind power, Swede; mind power.

The quote is from A Christmas Story, one of my very, very favorite Christmas must see movies!

Well ::drumroll:: please!

I HAVE WON A MAJOR AWARD… The prestigious Cherry on Top + Beautiful Blogger combo award.

I feel honored and humbled to have received this amazing award and take it very seriously. Thank you, Amy from andwhitherthen for giving this to me! The award warms my heart. I’m so proud of you!

The award comes with some responsibilities. Thank the person who gave you the award. Copy the award onto your blog. Share three things you like. Share seven facts about yourself AND above anything else, pass the award to 5 other bloggers!

Three things that I like [a lot]:

  • I [absolutely] like hanging with my hubby – he rocks!
  • I like coffee and food. I like having coffee or eating food with my hubby and with friends.
  • I like nature.

Seven facts about me:

  • I am tri-lingual! Fluent, but have an accent in each!
  • I used to beat up bullies.
  • I cry easy. Movies, commercials, weddings, babies, you name it.
  • I have an irrational fear of bridges that are TOO high up and TOO long. Don’t want anything more than to get off of one.
  • I’m my 30’s. Closer to 40, than 30. My brain can’t fathom this.
  • My family is loud, but nothing makes me happier than to be with them.
  • I’m average in everything. I want to excel in something.

And the Cherry on Top + Beautiful Blogger combo award goes to [and in no specific order] these following bloggers:

  • Chelsey at Now Boarding… A girl and her experiences living abroad.
  • Jill at mjreed – A bosom friend with the heart of gold.
  • Jody at everyday beautiful – she is so creative and gifted and has the most amazing fabrics that she gathers.
  • Siobhan at The Sun Also Rises – a hilarious young lady.
  • Thinkerbell at Thinkerbellissimo – wife, mom, photographer, student, she does it all.

Happy Reading!

7 thoughts on “It’s a major award!

    • admin says:

      Yes, Siobhan! Long bridges. There was one in particular that was between Duluth, MN, and Superior, WI, that absolutely freaked me out every time I crossed it!

Leave a Reply

